Auto Insurance or Car insurance can help pay for:
In Texas, your insurance laws are set by the Texas Department of Insurance (TDI). State law requires people who drive in Texas to pay for accidents they cause. In Texas, you must have a minimum of $30,000 in liability coverage for each injured person, up to a total of $60,000 per accident, and $25,000 for property damage per accident. This basic coverage is called 30/60/25. Your liability policy pays to repair or replace the other driver’s car and pays other people’s medical expenses if you’re at fault in an accident.
With the price of vehicles, property and medical care constantly rising the minimum amounts might not be enough to cover the costs if you’re ruled at fault in an accident. You could be sued to collect the difference. Consider buying more than the minimum liability insurance limits to protect yourself, Schoppe’s experienced team can help you choose the right amount of coverage.
Knowing how car insurance works is important to make sure you’re protected every time you’re behind the wheel. To make sure you have the right insurance coverages for your car, you should start by speaking with one of our insurance agents. If you get into an accident, your car insurance can help pay for injuries or property damage. You’ll want to be sure you have the right auto insurance policy to protect yourself, your passengers, and your vehicle in the event of a claim arising from an accident.
Before you get started on a quote, it helps to know the answers to these questions:
Save when you combine coverage and bundle vehicles or policies.